Meet the Executive – DJIM Special Projects Chair

Hello, my name is Stephanie Maragna and I am the Special Projects Chair for DJIM. I am in my 2nd year at Dalhousie University pursuing a Master in Public Administration. I graduated from the University of Guelph with a degree in Sociology and Anthropology. I am interested in actively participating on a team that fosters the academic work and integrity of graduate students in the Faculty of Management at Dalhousie University. I believe in open access learning and the sharing of information.

As Special Projects Chair, I support various chairs and co-chairs in fulfilling their duties. I also support the long-term goals of DJIM as the publication grows. Currently, I am working on external funding proposals to acquire funds from various groups across the Dalhousie University community. I look forward to this academic year and to see the amazing and innovative work done by the Faculty of Management graduate students.

Leave a Reply

