Meet the Executive – DJIM Technical-Chair

djim_logoHi, my name is Jennifer Vey and I’m the new Technical Co-Chair for the Dalhousie Journal of Interdisciplinary Management. I’m a local to Nova Scotia though I’ve spent as much time out of province as in. My undergrad is from NSCAD where I focused on Graphic Design. Luckily, part of my education was undertaken in Mexico where the focus was Information Design. By combining both aspects, I can produce design work that is ‘pretty’ and can also communicate. Attending the Master of Library and Information Studies (MLIS) program at Dalhousie seemed like a logical next step.

As the Technical Co-Chair, my duties revolve around the website and formatting articles. I’m interested in new software and applications. The development and idea of digital libraries was a strong catalyst in choosing the MLIS program and becoming part of DJIM. I hope to become as much a resource for DJIM as it’s had in the past.

Leave a Reply

