Meet the Executive – Internal Communications Co-Chair

DanikaGreetings! My name is Danika Kowpak and I am the incoming Internal Communications Co-Chair of DJIM. I was born and raised in Toronto, completed my B.A. in Sociology at St. Francis Xavier University, and am now in my second year of the combined Master of Library and Information Studies and Master of Public Administration program.  In addition to being a good communicator and having a love of the written word, I’ve always had an interest in writing and publishing. DJIM is a good way to learn the inner workings of an academic journal while gaining formal experience. DJIM will also provide the opportunity to explore collaboration across the schools within the Faculty of Management, which will be valuable experience to a future public servant. I look forward to the opportunity of further fostering communication within the various schools in the Faculty.

Leave a Reply

