Meet the Executive – Editorial Co-Chair

mark_webHi, my name is Mark Black and I am one of DJIM’’s Editorial Co-Chair. I’’m originally from Sydney, Nova Scotia and I’’m not a fan of talking about myself.

While not not-talking about myself, I managed to graduate from Dalhousie with a BA in English. Since then I have worked as a researcher and producer in film and television with an emphasis on documentary work. I worked on Street Cents and I was lucky enough to deem things, ‘Fit for the Pit’. I have also worked as writer a contributing to AUX, Skyscraper, the Coast, and the Dal Gazette.

I am excited to take part in DJIM and not simply because I feel like it would be bad form if I didn’’t say that. DJIM showcases some boundary pushing management research and work and I feel it’ is a progressive journal with some pretty challenging content. I’’m honoured to be a part of that.

Leave a Reply

