Meet the Executive: Co-Chair

CarlisleHi, my name is Carlisle Kent, and I’m the incoming Co-Chair of the Dalhousie Journal of Interdisciplinary Management. I’m delighted to be a part of this exceptional endeavour, and am so honoured to be a part of the Executive with some truly amazing fellow students.
I’m originally from Mission, BC, a little suburban town near Vancouver, and I did my undergrad in History and Literature at York University’s bilingual college in Toronto. Currently a student of the Masters of Library and Information Studies program (and Masters of Resource and Environmental Management applicant), I am absolutely loving living on Canada’s east coast! I really enjoy exploring the field of management, and how it applies to so many facets of society. DJIM provides a great portal for students to showcase their work as they adventure through their particular fields, and presents students with the opportunity to dabble in the research and publishing side of academia, many of them for the very first time.
On a personal level, I have a deep love for travel, food, and learning. Oh, and DJIM!
Leave a Reply

